Study Steering Committee

The Study Steering Committee meets twice a year and provides overall supervision for the project on behalf of the Project Sponsor and Project Funder. They ensure that the project is conducted to the rigorous standards set out in the Department of Health’s Research Governance Framework for Health and Social Care and the Guidelines for Good Clinical Practice.

The day-to-day management of the project is the responsibility of the Chief Investigator.

Study Steering Committee Members

Chair: Kath Evans, Head of Patient Experience – Maternity, Newborn, Children and Young People, NHS England

Independent Members 

Janet Cobb, Foundation for People with Learning Disability

Prof. Peter Fleming, University of Bristol & University Hospitals Bristol

Prof. Margaret Fletcher

Michelle Johnson, Barts Health

Nick Meade, Genetic Alliance

Prof. Sue Read, Keele University

Dr Lorna Wales, The Children’s Trust, Tadworth

Andrea White, Great Ormond Street Hospital

Core Research Team Members 

Dr Kate Oulton, Chief Investigator

Prof. Faith Gibson, Co-Investigator

Dr Charlotte Kenten, Research Fellow & Project Manager

Executive Team Members

Dr Mark Whiting, Co-Investigator

Parents Advisory Group Representatives

Two members from the Pay More Attention Parents Advisory Group  will be invited to attend each Study Steering Committee meeting, of whom one will represent the views of parents with a child with a learning disability.